Manchester United vs Rayo Vallecano, Time, Team News, Expected Lineup

Manchester United may be lower back in motion in opposition to Rayo Vallecano at domestic only a little over 24 hours after their 1-zero defeat to Atletico Madrid in Norway on Saturday. This may be the primary time that Erik ten Hag will take a seat down withinside the dugout at Old Trafford after taking fee of the team.

Manchester United vs Rayo Vallecano Friendly Match

The Dutch supervisor had asked near video games in a bid to get his gamers healthy healthy earlier than the Premier League season kicks off on August 7 in opposition to Brighton.

Cristiano Ronaldo is lower back withinside the United squad and have to play a position in the sport in opposition to Vallecano. Although there are nonetheless massive doubts over his future, the Portuguese worldwide himself showed on Friday that he’s going to take the pitch in opposition to the Spanish outfit.

How to watch Man Utd vs Rayo Vallecano on TV and live stream

  • Location: Manchester
  • Stadium: Old Trafford
  • Kick-Off Time: 15:00 (GMT) / 16:00 (BST) / 10:00 (ET) / 07:00 (PT)

Where can you watch Man Utd vs Rayo Vallecano in England?

  • Channel: MUTV
  • Stream: MUTV Online, United App, manutd.com
  • Broadcast Time: 16:00 (BST)

Team News

Raphael Varane, Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Eric Bailly and Luke Shaw may want to function on the back, even as there are probably to be spots withinside the very last 0.33 of the sector for Amad Diallo and Alejandro Garnacho.

Charlie Savage and Zidane Iqbal each inspired in the course of the membership`s pre-season excursion and can also function, even as there is probably a niche among the sticks for Nathan Bishop.

As for Rayo, former Man United striker Radamel Falcao is probably to function for the Spanish outfit.

Falcao represented the Red Devils on mortgage in the course of the 2014-15 campaign, scoring 4 instances in 29 appearances for the membership in all competitions.

Veteran goalkeeper Diego Lopez may want to begin among the sticks, even as fellow new signings Unai Lopez and Sanchez might be hoping to function, with head instruct Iraola anticipated to make complete use of his squad.

Rayo additionally have any other ex-Man United attacker of their squad withinside the form of Bebe, with the Portuguese turning out for the membership among 2010 and 2014, making simply seven appearances for the English giants.

Predicted Lineup

Manchester United possible starting lineup: Bishop; Wan-Bissaka; Varane, Bailly, Shaw- Savage, Iqbal; Hannibal- Amad, Chong, Garnacho

Rayo Vallecano possible starting lineup: D Lopez; Garcia- Balliu, Catena; Hernandez; U Lopez, Valentin, Ciss; Trejo; Palazon- Falcao