The Top 10 Winning Streaks In Football History

As a footballer, there is no better feeling than winning the game. The statement applies to fans, coaches and anyone involved in the team. And any team that wins the most matches will be happy. But some teams are making their name in history by achieving an impressive winning streak. But some teams take a step further and embark on a winning streak, not drawing or losing a match.

The winning race shows us how perfect a football team can be. But, on the contrary, the lack of a bad game for such a long term demonstrates the capabilities of the team to work to the best of its ability.

So without a doubt, these teams have engraved their name in history, and today we are in football Look at the top 10 winning streaks in football.

The New Saints FC 2016-17 (27 matches)

The lead is a surprise, as the Wales New Saints team took the titles. In the 2016-2017 Cymru Premier League, the team made 27 consecutive matches. By doing so, they broke the record of 44 years held by Ajax.

The tour ran from August to January 14, 2017, when the tour ended after a 3-3 draw. This remarkable track ensured the Saints won their eleventh title. The club has scored 101 goals in just 32 matches, lost only one, drawn in three and won an astonishing 28 matches.

Ajax 1971-72 (26 matches)

Under Johan Cruyff, Ajax was the dominant power across Europe. And a testament to the great team when they won 26 consecutive matches as they won the historic treble by winning the Eredivisie, the KNVB Cup and the European Cup.

Cruyff was the tournament’s top scorer with 33 goals as Ajax lost only one match. The season was also where the world took notice TotalFutable, Known as Total Football. Not only will this system change football, but it will also inspire other revolutionary tactics such as “Tiki-taka’.

The team also included other star players such as defender Rod Kroll, midfielder Johan Neskens and winger Johannes “Pet” Kaiser.

Ajax 1994-95 (25 games)

Ajax is so good that they came on this list twice. In the 1994-95 season, the Dutch national team created another great team. Jari Litmanen, Nwankwo Kanu and Finidi George have formed a team with Ajax Academy alumni Clarence Seedorf, Edgar Davids, Edwin van der Sar and Marc Overmars.

Under the leadership of Louis van Gaal, the Dutch team dominated the domestic and European scene in 1994-1995. The de gudzonnin had won Dutch League, UEFA Champions League, And the Johan Cruyff Schild.

Ajax won the title, winning 27 matches, scoring 105 goals, then going on to defeat Milan to win the continental championship.

Curitiba 2011 (24 matches)

The most winning team outside of Europe. In 2011, Brazilian side Curitiba set a record by winning 24 consecutive matches in Campeonato Paraรฑans and Copa do Brasil. This race was recognized as the highest winning streak by the Guinness Book of Records. This is because teams above Coritiba have their victories in one round while they have lost or tied matches in other competitions.

He scored 76 goals during the winning round, with 230,452 people attending all their matches together.

Bayern Munich 2019-20 (23 matches)

Hexagonal winning machine made by Hansi Flick. Bayern Munich had one of the best seasons ever in 2019-20. Under Flick, they have won the Bundesliga, DFB-Pokal, DFL-Supercup, UEFA Champions League, UEFA Super Cup and FIFA World Cup World Cup.

The German champion won a race Bundesliga By 13 points before winning the DFB-BOCAL. However, they were at their best in the Champions League. The Bavarians He made history by crushing Barcelona 8-2 in the quarter-finals before beating Lyon and Paris Saint-Germain to win the Continental Cup. They will then win the DFL-Supercup, and UEFA Super Cup in the same week before completing the hexagram by winning the FIFA Club World Cup.

Robert Lewandowski was the star of the team, scoring 55 goals and providing ten assists.

Real Madrid 2014-15 (22 games)

After winning their 10th Champions League, Real Madrid started the following season on a perfect season. Carlo Ancelotti oversaw 22 consecutive matches with Cristiano Ronaldo and Sergio Ramos, the undisputed star of the team.

Put this team in a strong position to win La Liga and defend them Champions League Crown. However, in the end, they will fail to win on any front. Instead, Barcelona, โ€‹โ€‹led by a hat-trick of Lionel Messi, Neymar and Luis Suarez, won the domestic and continental cup to achieve the hat-trick.

This led to Ancelotti’s sacking at the end of the season.

Manchester City 2020-21 (21 matches)

After losing to Liverpool the previous season, Pep Guardiola’s Manchester City were eager to reclaim their title. However, Jurgen Klopp’s men were ready for everything. It took 21 consecutive matches to win the Premier League title by one point.

They also went to the Champions League final but lost to Chelsea as Guardiola decided to play without a defensive midfielder. After that, Guardiola had one of the most successful seasons in the league the Union.

Manchester City 2017-18 (18)

The second time that Guardiola’s team made this list. Before the start of the 2017-18 season, there were questions over whether Guardiola would succeed in the Premier League after finishing 15 points behind Antonio Conte’s men.

However, Manchester City will blow all records out of the water next season. The SitSense He scored 106 goals and finished with 100 points. The highest number of points in the English Premier League.

During it, the team made 18 consecutive matches.

Liverpool 2019-20 (18 matches)

Prior to the 2019-20 season, Liverpool had not won a title Premier League. However, they went on to win their first style match. Coming just one season after scooping 100 CIty points, Liverpool won 99 leaving everyone in the dust using Famous Back pressure the system.

during the season, reds Won in 18 consecutive matches from October 27, 2019 to February 29, 2020.

While their level waned after the league pandemic resumed after Covid-19, their impressive undefeated run secured them their first Premier League title.

Barcelona 2005-06 (18 matches)

Three seasons before Pep Guardiola’s tiki-taka revolution, Barcelona won the under three Frank Rijkaard. The Dutchman led an impressive team made up of Samuel Eto’o, Xavi, Andres Iniesta, Carlos Puyol and Henrik Larsson.

The club has won 18 consecutive matches La Liga He won the league by 12 points. Then they will win a contest Supercopa de Espana And defeat Arsenal to win the Champions League.

However, this will be the highlight of the Barcelona team. After that, things were going to go downhill from the following season, which led to the appointment of Pep Guardiola and the emergence of Tiki-taka. But the impressive form shown by Rijkaard’s men secures their place among the best winning streaks in football.