Manchester City vs Liverpool LIVE: Predicted line-ups and latest updates – Premier League 21/22

MAnchester City hosts Liverpool in one of the most eagerly awaited matches of the modern era Premier League history with Pep GuardiolaJust one point ahead Jurgen KloppTeam at the top of the table. The Sky Blues were sure to retain their title until recently, but a combination of some disappointing results and the Reds’ return means the duo are in a head-to-head battle for the biggest prize in English football with only eight games left. Stay tuned here on the live blog for all the pre-match and minute-by-minute updates from Manchester City and Liverpool.

Live broadcast of the match between Manchester City and Liverpool: 0-0

This is the start of our Manchester City vs Liverpool live blog, bringing you all the updates from this Sunday evening meeting in Etihad Stadium.

The expected line-up for Manchester City

Robin Dias And Cole Palmer injured while Benjamin Mindy He is still suspended by the club.

Manchester City expected line-up (4-3-3): Ederson. Kyle Walker, John Stones, Aymeric Laporte, Joao Cancelo; Kevin De Bruyne, Rodri, Bernardo Silva; Riyad Mahrez, Phil Foden; Raheem Sterling.

Liverpool expected lineup

Jurgen Klopp He has a whole team to choose from, and that means it Trent Alexander Arnold He is likely to return to the right-back after missing the last league game against Watford.

Predicted Liverpool line-up (4-3-3): Alison. Trent Alexander-Arnold, Joel Matip, Virgil van Dyck, Andy Robertson; Fabinho, Thiago Alcantara, Jordan Henderson; Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Luis Diaz.

Where to watch Manchester City and Liverpool

The potential decision-maker kicks off from the Etihad Stadium at 16:30 BST, local time in England. That makes it 17:30 CEST to start in Spain, while fans in the US will find the match starting at 11:30 ET or 08:30 PT.

Football fans in the UK can tune in to watch the Manchester City vs Liverpool match on Sky Sports Main Event and on Sky Sports Premier League. In the US, the game will be broadcast on Telemundo, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, and USA Network.